top of page

TBS Monthly Music

Interested in finding your new favorite jam? Need some new tunes to help get you through the end of the semester? Take a look at what our sisters are listening to this month!

Find the full playlist here: https://open.spotify.com/user/cudaswimmer123/playlist/3Xsy4vxG7JmyyAvaOuAW0d?si=hcKDlSqVQUK1ZNtwb6fKRg

 

"Me and Mr. Jones" -- Amy Winehouse

"There is a lopsided truth to this song that speaks to me. If you cock your head and squint your eyes, then, when you look at it, you realize it's so very true." -- Halaina Jimenez

"This is Me" -- Keala Settle (from The Greatest Showman soundtrack)

"The lyrics are encouraging and it's fun to sing along to!" -- Cailin McLean

"Kings of Summer" -- ayokay, Quinn XCII

"I love this song because it has such great vibes. It is so calm and ethereal, and makes from great study music. It also reminds me of the summer which is helping me study my way through the rest of the semester." -- Tiff Raetzel

"The Victors" -- The University of Michigan Marching Band

"Final Four!!!" -- Lauren Nasiadka

"Summer Breeze" -- The Main Ingredient

"I like to listen to 70s style/era music, because it's upbeat and fun." -- Bella Stiver

"Rose-Colored Boy" -- Paramore

"Honestly, who didn't have a crush on Haley Williams at one point? I love seeing their musical evolution and growth over the years. This album is so fun, the guitar riffs are great, and it still manages to hit you deep in the feels while maintaining a killer aesthetic." -- Jasmine Purtell

"Gave Your Love Away" -- Majid Jordan

"Something about this song makes going on an drive around the city feel right!" -- Ashley Tanksley

"Oh Heart" -- Tank and the Bangas

"It's goofy and sweet, and perfect for springtime!" -- Renae Lyons

"Little Talks" -- Of Monsters and Men

"This song reminds me of some really important friendships in my life, and the lyrics make me think about the strength and beauty that emotional intimacy can have. I love that this band uses actual instruments instead of synthesizers, too. The trumpet part seems so pure to me. This song is also just so catchy!" -- Amanda Juntunen

"Build Me Up Buttercup" -- The Foundations

"Its a great song to listen to in the morning! Its so happy and helps me start off my day on a good note :)" -- Megan Willison

"Stone Cold" -- Demi Lovato

"I love this song because it's a really powerful and touching song with a lot of emotion, and you can really hear all of pain/emotion in Demi's voice as she sings." -- Pearl Xiao

"Versace On The Floor" -- Bruno Mars

"I like the smooth kind of R&B feel of Bruno Mar's voice in this song and also the slow music." -- Claudia Sandoval

"May I Have This Dance" -- Francis and the Lights ft. Chance the Rapper

"This song always puts me in a good mood and is great to relax, dance around, and be silly to!" -- Katie Derkacz

 

Want more? Listen to the full playlist here: https://open.spotify.com/user/cudaswimmer123/playlist/3Xsy4vxG7JmyyAvaOuAW0d?si=oOxKVXlVQ_6t6sbJrSUeww


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page